My town San Miguel de Allende

This is San Miguel, my town, I will forever be inlove with it. Small, yet growing. Beautiful and like no other. I miss it like crazy when I am gone and when I stay to long I want to leave. Attracting travelers from far and wide. Patrimonio ala Humanidad by UNESCO, it holds a strong position in my heart. As a kid it was amazing, you can walk everywhere, and run and climb everywhere. Great community place. I have learned so much from it and love to share it with many. How could I not post something about my town……I am sure I will keep talking about it…but for a start check out our colonial church, known as La Parroquia, gothic barroque arquitechture designed by Zefreino Guitierez who saw a postcard of a church in Cohln, Germany and a church in Barcelona…copied it and wa’la!



Leave a comment